外墙设计的震撼在走入这套宅邸的过程中表现得淋漓尽致。从里到外,它都透露出一种不可抵挡的力量美,使得整套别墅传达出一种神采奕奕的现代感。

罗伯特说道

这套住宅位于墨尔本布莱顿滨海郊区,土地宽敞,同时客户愿意参与尝试建筑创新。

这座带有雕塑外观的房子占居土地的一侧,得以提供气势的绿化前院和贯穿建筑一侧游泳池的空间。建筑内外设计和谐布局均衡,相互映衬各显所长。

混凝土建筑材料给人一种视觉上的凝聚力,这种外观上的戏剧感一直延伸至建筑内部。入口采用双层高设计,曲面墙壁韵律十足,再搭配圆形天窗以及华丽的螺楼梯,空间层次的错落出人意料,让室内光线充满变化 

“我们很清楚,宽阔的空间布局会给人制造一种奢华感,但这还需要与私密性进行调和,所以我们在内部使用屏风进行分割,使平面空间布置变化自如。”罗伯特说。整体设计顺着中心走廊向前方延伸,给人一种开放、通透的感觉。

 

精美装饰与定制细木工制品与这种低调的奢华氛围、形状和颜色与建筑结构和谐呼应。光洁的窗墙一方面让空气更加流通,另一方面还拉近了人与室外的距离,让自然阳光尽洒,生机盎然,让室内和室外和谐统一。

Read more
Rma Brightonhouse 08
Rma Brightonhouse 02
Rma Brightonhouse 04
Rma Brightonhouse 01
Rma Brightonhouse 03
Rma Brightonhouse 07
Rma Brightonhouse 10

This is a residence where the power of its façade is evident in the approach to the house – it has a palpable energy, which moves from outside to in – delivering a contemporary version of a grand villa.

Rob Mills

This house, in the Melbourne beachside suburb of Brighton, started with a generous block of land and a willingness on the part of the client to explore the new experiences an architectural commission can bring. 

The house, with its assertive sculptural form, sits to one side of the land, allowing for an impressive landscaped forecourt and a pool area to run along the entire side of the building. This siting balances the relationship between indoor and outdoor spaces, placing emphasis equally on both. 

The use of concrete creates visual cohesion, while the drama of the exterior continues internally with a double height entrance, the sweep of a curved wall, a circular skylight and the flourish of a spiral staircase creating unexpected juxtapositions and shifts in light throughout the day. 

“We know that generous space equates with luxury, but that needs to be in harmony with intimacy, and so we have used dividing screens internally to allow for flexibility in how the floor plan operates,” says Mills. Along with the central corridor, they create through views and give the house a feeling of openness and transparency.

The designer furnishing and bespoke joinery combine to evoke a quiet luxury, with forms and colours that subtly echo the structure, while glazed curtain walls open up for air flow and a closer relationship to the outside and natural light animates the architecture and interior alike.

Read more
Rma Brightonhouse 08
Rma Brightonhouse 02
Rma Brightonhouse 04
Rma Brightonhouse 01
Rma Brightonhouse 03
Rma Brightonhouse 07
Rma Brightonhouse 10